ASO © 2015

Formed in 1991, the friends of Aarhus Sommeropera have been an important, and helpful support group for the Sommeropera over the years. Each year since 1999, they have awarded a travelling scholarship to a young singer chosen from the company's ranks, who has distinguished her or himself in the course of the season.

In 1999, the award went to Ylva Kilberg, in 2000 to Kerstin Pettersen, in 2001 to Marianne Amdisen, in 2003 to Louise Fribo, in 2006 to Mathias Hedegaard, in 2008 to Ingrid Vetlesen, in 2010 to Jen Christian Tvilum and in 2012 to Thomas Storm.

Each year friends of Aarhus Sommeropera enjoy substantial reductions in ticket prices and have the possibilty of attending social and opera-related events in the course of the summer.

For further information please conrtact :

Ole Hafstr÷m, Provstebakken 26,
8210 ┼rhus V.