ASO © 2015

2000 & 2001: Cosi fan Tutte - Mozart

Principals: Ann Petersen; Ingrid Aareskjold (2000); Marianne Amdisen (2001); Sofie Ottesen;
              Helge Rønning; Lars Thodberg Bertelsen; Jesper Buhl

Director: Nigel Warrington
Designer: Tatanya van Walsum
Conductor: Jesper Grove Jørgensen

Randers Chamber Orchestra

One of Aarhus Sommeropera's most successful productions to date - winner of the Reumert prize for best opera in 2001. Critics and audience alike gave Mozart's tale of love and lust an ecstatic reception at its premiere in August 2000 and at its repremiere in 2001. Nigel Warrington's stunning production of this popular and charming opera focused on the human elements of the drama. Tatyana van Walsum's atmospheric designs together with a superb cast led to a vibrant and exciting performance.

"Well, such a fine Cosi fan Tutte - stylistically sure, well sung and entertaining" (Ekstra Bladet *****)

"Aarhus Summer opera's version of Cosi fan Tutte is comic opera at its best" (Kristlig Dagblad)

"Mozart himself would have been delighted with the performance of the musicians of Randers Chamber Orchestra - transparent, dynamic, supple and with beautiful wind playing." (Politiken)

"And the singers are totally convincing - as a strong little ensemble - and individually." ( BT*****)

"Mozart's Cosi fan Tutte at Aarhus Sommeropera is delightful, dramatically, and even more magnificent, musically......To the general public : see this Cosi fan Tutte, have a glorious evening and learn more about the opposite sex. To Aarhus Sommeropera : revive this production next year." (Jyllandsposten)

Chains 2016

Pimpinone 2015

Rosa and Eternity 2014

½LELUJA! 2013

Cosi fan Tutte 2012

Korus Kabaret 2011

Il Nozze di Figaro 2010

The Vapours of Love 2009

L'elisir d'amore 2008

Soapera 2007

A Shambles in Shaving Foam
2006, 2007

Eden's Gift 2006

Vice and Virtue
in the Middletime
1998, 2000, 2002, 2004

Die Entfürung aus dem Serail
2003, 2005

The Revenge of Olympia 2001

Mozart and Salieri 2001

Cosi fan Tutte 2000, 2001